Trapattoni names Ireland squad for Sweden and Austria qualifiers


A 29-man provisional squad has been named for Ireland’s upcoming World Cup Qualifiers against Sweden and Austria. Richard Dunne returns, while Paddy Madden retains his place after his debut appearance against Wales. The full squad is listed below.

Forde, Westwood, Randolph, O’Shea, O’Brien, St Ledger, Wilson, Coleman, Kelly, O’Dea, Clark, Dunne, McShane, Whelan, McCarthy, Green, Hendrick, McGeady, Pilkington, McClean, Brady, Meyler, Hoolahan, Long, Keane, Sammon, Walters, Madden, Cox.

The Author

Conor Donnelly

Co-Editor of Back Page Football. Founder of @GAAscores and

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.