Watch Thiago Silva score from BEHIND the goalposts

Well, not score exactly – it was ruled a goal kick. But give credit where it’s due, he managed to squeeze this into the back of the net even though it had gone over the end-line.

Has anything like this ever happened before?

Update: we’ve been sadly misinformed, this moment comes from way back in April in a game against Nice. We must have been hungover that weekend.

(via Stephen Long)

Author Details

Up Front
Up Front

Back Page Football's little brother, delving into the ugly, beautiful and bizarre sides of football with news, videos and pictures from around the web.

Leave a Reply