Suarez, Hazard and the PFA Team of the Year

Luis Suarez has been named the PFA Player of the Year, 12 months after being roundly booed at the same event.

The Uruguayan becomes the first non-European to pick up the gong after a superb season that got off to a slow start due to a five-game suspension

The Young Player of the Year award has gone to Chelsea’s Eden Hazard who was a key figure in Jose Mourinho’s team before picking up an injury recently.

The Team of the Year includes three Liverpool players and two each from Manchester City and Chelsea, while Irishman Seamus Coleman gets a spot after a superb season with Everton.

It’s the first time since 1990 that no Manchester United player has featured.

PFA Team of the Year 2013/14

Petr Cech (Chelsea)

Seamus Coleman (Everton)

Luke Shaw (Southampton)

Gary Cahill (Chelsea)

Vincent Kompany (Manchester City)

Yaya Touré (Manchester City)

Steven Gerrard (Liverpool)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

Adam Lallana (Southampton)

Luis Suárez (Liverpool)

Daniel Sturridge (Liverpool)

Author Details

Up Front
Up Front

Back Page Football's little brother, delving into the ugly, beautiful and bizarre sides of football with news, videos and pictures from around the web.

Leave a Reply