No Messi in Uefa’s Fans Team of the Year

Lionel Messi lost out to Cristiano Ronaldo for the 2013 Ballon D’Or award last night, and today comes the news that fans around the globe didn’t deem him worthy of a spot in the Uefa Team of the Year.

In total, there were 6,310,237 votes cast which 66% of those coming from Europe.

Here’s the team chosen:

Manuel Neuer
Philipp Lahm
Thiago Silva
Sergio Ramos
David Alaba
Gareath Bale
Marco Reus
Mesut Özil
Franck Ribéry
Zlatan Ibrahimović
Cristiano Ronaldo

Author Details

Up Front
Up Front

Back Page Football's little brother, delving into the ugly, beautiful and bizarre sides of football with news, videos and pictures from around the web.

3 thoughts on “No Messi in Uefa’s Fans Team of the Year

Leave a Reply